Baldur's Gate 3 Early Access Saves–And The Game Itself–Should Be Deleted Ahead Of Launch

Larian Studios is advising those who played Baldur’s Gate 3 during its early access period to launch the game, delete all save files, and then uninstall the game itself ahead of its full August 3 launch on PC.

The developer said it will provide a more in-depth blog post on August 2 on all the steps involved, but posted a PSA on Twitter for those who want to be ahead of the curve. Larian stated that deleting save files and uninstalling the early access version of Baldur’s Gate 3 will “reduce the risk of file conflicts when the final game downloads, and should mean more playing, and no troubleshooting!” Larian additionally advised players to remove any mod files so that they do not automatically re-download once the full version of the game arrives.

Baldur’s Gate 3 launched in early access on PC all the way back in 2020. Larian has long stated that save files from the early access version will not carry over to the game’s full release.

Continue Reading at GameSpot
Source: Gamespot